College and Career

 UC California College Tour Weeks 

Click HERE to see tours and dates: September 14 - 17th

AICCU Week (non-profit Colleges)

Click here to register - September 21-24th

Feria de Educacion Virtual

Octubre 2 y 3, 2020  Descarga la agenda aqui / View agenda for "Feria de Educacion Virtual" here

CSU Virtual Fairs

Click here to register - October 5-9th

Fall 2020 Sacramento Cash for College Workshops

cashforcollege
Week 1 Thursday October 1 Natomas High School 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Tuesday October 6 Highlands High School 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Wednesday October 7 Elk Grove High School 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Week 2 Wednesday October 7 Rio Vista High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday October 8 Delta High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday October 8 San Juan High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Week 3 Wednesday October 14 El Camino High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Wednesday  October 14  Sacramento High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Thursday October 15 Foothill High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday October 15 River City High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Saturday October 17 Woodland Community College  9:00 am - 12:00 pm
 Week 4  Tuesday October 20 Rosemont High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Wednesday October 21 Encina High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Wednesday October 21 McClatchey High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday  October 22 Roseville High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Thursday October 22 Sheldon High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Week 5 Tuesday October 27 Hiram Johnson High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Wednesday October 28 Valley High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Thursday October 29 Calvine High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday October 29 Cristo Rey High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Week 6  Wednesday November 4 Florin High School 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday November 5 Rio Linda High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Week 7 Tuesday November 10 Cordova High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday November 12 Grant High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
 Week 8 Tuesday November 17 Davis Senior High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
   Wednesday November 18 Monterey Trail High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  Thursday November 19 Luther Burbank High School  5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Week 9 Thursday December 3 Laguna Creek High School  6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
For workshops later in the season visit www.cash4college.org

SAT 2020-21

sat
NOTE: To see more dates and any changes to the testing calendar, check SAT.org or SAT.org/international
SAT/CAT Updates: suspeded for CSU boosting minimum gpa to 2.5, and suspended for some UC campuses while optional for others in selection consideration, if applicants choose to submit them. Private colleges and scholarships may still require scores.
Click HERE for SAT Student Guide


 California Colleges.EDU Newsletter

Choosing the right college and/or career path after high school is an important decision. From a one-year certificate to a twelve-year doctorate, www.californiacolleges.edu will help you better understand post-secondary choices and provide guides for parent and students in grades 7-12 as to the questions you should both yourself and the institutions that you are interested in. 
OR
Register your student and parent account now at www.californiacolleges.edu. This college and/or career planning website provides students and parents with an all-inclusive, one-stop location online to guide college and career decision-making and planning for life after high school. The platform provides tools needed to support students as they explore and navigate college and/or career and financial aid planning.

timeline

         **CSU Application filing period opens - December 4th, depending on campus for fall 2021 admission (students should access from their californiacolleges.edu account)          ** Financial Aid application window opnes, March 2nd priority deadline (students should access from their californiacollege.edu account)         ** Spring Explore CTE application window opens for 11th & 12th graders 

Scholarships website

CTE

senior central

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.